FREE SHIPPING IN THE US – NO MINIMUM
Close

FREE SHIPPING IN THE US – NO MINIMUM

Skullcandy offers free standard shipping on all orders placed for delivery within the lower 48 United States, select "Free Shipping" at checkout. Unfortunately, Hawaii, Alaska and countries outside of the US are not eligible for the free shipping promotion. Be sure that the Free Shipping option is selected at checkout. Please note: All methods of shipment (including expedited shipping) may be delayed due to inclement weather.**NOTE: with UPS as our shipping carrier, we cannot deliver to P.O. Boxes or APO addresses.

Hear It First!

Be the first to learn
about Special Promotions,
Exclusive Events
and New Products!

Privacy Policy
Hear It First!

Be the first to learn
about Special Promotions,
Exclusive Events
and New Products!

Privacy Policy
BACK
BACK
  • Google+
  • Instagram
  • Instagram

Aviator - Black/Black w/Mic

$119.99

Reg. $149.99

Aviator - White w/Mic

2013 Aviator - Brown Gold w/Mic (French Packaging)

Aviator - Black w/Mic

Aviator - Black/Black w/Mic

Aviator - Red w/Mic

Aviator - Green/Black w/Mic

2013 Aviator - Yankees w/Mic

Aviator - Eric Koston w/Mic3

Aviator - Royal Blue

Aviator - Paul Frank

This product is out of stock

Free Shipping On All Orders

Warranty

Similar Products

  • Aviator: USA Today Skullcandy Aviator Headphone Review

    September 13, 2012

    If you insist on listening to music after (or during) a gnarly day on the slopes, these musical earmuffs might appeal to you. With a high maximum volume and decent tracking, these over-ear headphones can provide a bumpin' soundtrack while you think about how extreme you were out on the hill.

    Read More...
  • Aviator: Skullcandy Aviator

    May 1, 2012

    Publication: InnerFidelity.com

    "The way it was, is not the way it is." - Jamie Oman, Skullcandy Director of Product Developement


    Over the course of two days I had conversations with Dan Levine, Executive VP and Chief Marketing Officer; Pete Kelly, Director of Industrial Design; and Jamie Oman, Director of Product Developement for Skullcandy.

    Read More...
  • Aviator: Jillian Michaels: What's in My Bag?

    February 29, 2012

    US Weekly

    Food, clothes, a flashlight and a weapon?

    "I'm planning for the apocalypse," Jillian Michaels, 38, jokes to Us Weekly about her on-the-go essentials including a Benchmade tactical pen given to her by a Vietnam vet.

    Music to her Ears

    "My Skullcandy headphones are the most important thing ever.

    Read More...
  • Aviator: Skullcandy Roc Nation Aviator Review

    April 29, 2011

    Publication: PC Mag

    Summary
    Cool design based on Aviator sunglasses. Quality bass response with barely any distortion at maximum volume.

    Read More...
  • Aviator: Skullcandy Aviator Offers Audiophiles Food for Thought

    March 25, 2011

    Publication: Wired Magazine

    Skullcandy is known for making headphones that put fashion first and sound quality second.

    You’ve probably seen its krazy-kool neon and graffiti-splattered cans stacked up for sale in mall kiosks, or clamped to the dome of some young’n on a skateboard as he whisks by and spills your latte all over your Haggar slacks.

    The company’s demo skews young, and we all know the kids don’t necessarily care if their music sounds good, as long as it’s loud. Needless to say, Skullcandy’s headphones haven’t ever scored high marks among audiophiles. Being one of these snobbish elites, my expectations were not inflated when I received a shipment of Roc Nation Aviators, a set of headphones cross-branded with Jay-Z and LiveNation’s Roc Nation promotions outfit.

    Skullcandy is angling the $150 set as its first foray into audiophile territory. It’s a shrewd move. All those tweens who grew up on Skullcandy cans are now graduating to adulthood, collecting their first real paychecks and looking to upgrade all the little things in their lives. And maybe they’ve outgrown the desire to wear bright pink skulls on their ears.

    The Aviators’ styling is unique and fashionable, but not garish. True to the name, they’re reminiscent of the iconic aviator sunglasses. They have see-through plastic over-the-ear cups, leather pads, suede headband, nylon cord and chrome accents along the edges. Three colors are available: white, black and brown/gold.

    So, they’re not ugly. That’s a plus, I thought. But then I put them on and — wait a minute, these actually sound pretty good. Not amazing, but much better than anything else I’ve heard from Skullcandy thus far.

    The Aviators can get a little abrasive at times, especially when you’re listening to modern rock or techno. And the bass isn’t as present as I’d like it to be. Hip-hop sounds oddly tinny. But put on some mellower stuff that hasn’t been amped up to appeal to today’s ADHD standards — Nina Simone, Cat Power, James Blake, singer-songwriter stuff, classic rock — and the Aviators impress. My headphone nerd friends were all curious, so we passed them around and everyone agreed: solid.

    Read More...
Featured Review

Honestly Impressed

The design, the quality and the structure are all great. Not every headphone out is able to balance the bass and the treble as well as these do. They're very comfortable, and don't fall off so easily. The bass is incredibly clean; it isn't adjusted to have that scratchy sound you might hear from other headphones. The white leather travel case it comes with is a pretty big plus, not to mention that the cord is removable, and can be replaced if messed up. Highly recommend these.

Press

  • Aviator: USA Today Skullcandy Aviator Headphone Review

    September 13, 2012

    If you insist on listening to music after (or during) a gnarly day on the slopes, these musical earmuffs might appeal to you. With a high maximum volume and decent tracking, these over-ear headphones can provide a bumpin' soundtrack while you think about how extreme you were out on the hill.

    Read More...
  • Aviator: Skullcandy Aviator

    May 1, 2012

    Publication: InnerFidelity.com

    "The way it was, is not the way it is." - Jamie Oman, Skullcandy Director of Product Developement


    Over the course of two days I had conversations with Dan Levine, Executive VP and Chief Marketing Officer; Pete Kelly, Director of Industrial Design; and Jamie Oman, Director of Product Developement for Skullcandy.

    Read More...
  • Aviator: Jillian Michaels: What's in My Bag?

    February 29, 2012

    US Weekly

    Food, clothes, a flashlight and a weapon?

    "I'm planning for the apocalypse," Jillian Michaels, 38, jokes to Us Weekly about her on-the-go essentials including a Benchmade tactical pen given to her by a Vietnam vet.

    Music to her Ears

    "My Skullcandy headphones are the most important thing ever.

    Read More...
  • Aviator: Skullcandy Roc Nation Aviator Review

    April 29, 2011

    Publication: PC Mag

    Summary
    Cool design based on Aviator sunglasses. Quality bass response with barely any distortion at maximum volume.

    Read More...
  • Aviator: Skullcandy Aviator Offers Audiophiles Food for Thought

    March 25, 2011

    Publication: Wired Magazine

    Skullcandy is known for making headphones that put fashion first and sound quality second.

    You’ve probably seen its krazy-kool neon and graffiti-splattered cans stacked up for sale in mall kiosks, or clamped to the dome of some young’n on a skateboard as he whisks by and spills your latte all over your Haggar slacks.

    The company’s demo skews young, and we all know the kids don’t necessarily care if their music sounds good, as long as it’s loud. Needless to say, Skullcandy’s headphones haven’t ever scored high marks among audiophiles. Being one of these snobbish elites, my expectations were not inflated when I received a shipment of Roc Nation Aviators, a set of headphones cross-branded with Jay-Z and LiveNation’s Roc Nation promotions outfit.

    Skullcandy is angling the $150 set as its first foray into audiophile territory. It’s a shrewd move. All those tweens who grew up on Skullcandy cans are now graduating to adulthood, collecting their first real paychecks and looking to upgrade all the little things in their lives. And maybe they’ve outgrown the desire to wear bright pink skulls on their ears.

    The Aviators’ styling is unique and fashionable, but not garish. True to the name, they’re reminiscent of the iconic aviator sunglasses. They have see-through plastic over-the-ear cups, leather pads, suede headband, nylon cord and chrome accents along the edges. Three colors are available: white, black and brown/gold.

    So, they’re not ugly. That’s a plus, I thought. But then I put them on and — wait a minute, these actually sound pretty good. Not amazing, but much better than anything else I’ve heard from Skullcandy thus far.

    The Aviators can get a little abrasive at times, especially when you’re listening to modern rock or techno. And the bass isn’t as present as I’d like it to be. Hip-hop sounds oddly tinny. But put on some mellower stuff that hasn’t been amped up to appeal to today’s ADHD standards — Nina Simone, Cat Power, James Blake, singer-songwriter stuff, classic rock — and the Aviators impress. My headphone nerd friends were all curious, so we passed them around and everyone agreed: solid.

    Read More...

Technical Specs

  • 34 ohms
  • 104 dB (1mW/500Hz)
  • less than 0.1% (1mW/500Hz)
  • approx. 200 g
  • TPE

Key Features

Pair Skullcandy with an organization like Jay-Z’s Roc Nation, and the end result is a crossbreed of street-level swagger and sophisticated class. With an optics inspired design (see the custom styled drivers for yourself) and a focus on performance, the Aviator is the Porsche of the headphone arena. Take charge of the conversation, and the music, with our in-line Mic 3, while our Attacking Bass, Natural Vocals, and Precision Highs deliver the purest experience in audio – no matter the genre. In function, form, and fit, the Aviator is Supreme Sound at its finest.

Features & Highlights

 

Supreme Sound delivers Attacking Bass, Natural Vocals and Precision Highs. Mic3 delivers complete control of any IOS device.

Soft leather touch memory foam ear pillows provide ultimate comfort.


Highest-grade materials ensure unmatched durability and style.

Detachable cable for mobility. Aviator travel bag stores your assets in safety and style.

Supreme Sound Content