FREE SHIPPING IN THE US – NO MINIMUM
Close

FREE SHIPPING IN THE US – NO MINIMUM

Skullcandy offers free standard shipping on all orders placed for delivery within the lower 48 United States, select "Free Shipping" at checkout. Unfortunately, Hawaii, Alaska and countries outside of the US are not eligible for the free shipping promotion. Be sure that the Free Shipping option is selected at checkout. Please note: All methods of shipment (including expedited shipping) may be delayed due to inclement weather.**NOTE: with UPS as our shipping carrier, we cannot deliver to P.O. Boxes or APO addresses.

Hear It First!

Be the first to learn
about Special Promotions,
Exclusive Events
and New Products!

Privacy Policy
Hear It First!

Be the first to learn
about Special Promotions,
Exclusive Events
and New Products!

Privacy Policy
BACK
BACK
  • Google+
  • Instagram
  • Instagram

PLYR 2 - Black/Yellow

$129.99

PLYR 2 - Black/Yellow

PLYR 2 - White

PLYR 2 - Teal/Navy

Free Shipping On All Orders

Warranty

.
  • PLYR2: Skullcandy PLYR 2 Gaming Headset review – Good audio, lacks features

    June 7, 2013

    It’s amazing how feature-packed and luxurious gaming headsets have become.

    Not to date myself, but in the early morning years of my youth, a gaming headset was something that only PC gamers used, and unless they were “ballin,” it wasn’t much more than a cheap pair of headphones with a microphone attached. Time and technology, however, have dramatically changed the gaming headset landscape. Not only have features and designs improved, but prices have soared to almost ludicrous heights.

    Read More...
  • PLYR2: Skullcandy PLYR2 Wireless Gaming Headset Review

    June 7, 2013

    “Skullcandy!” I’ve always liked that name. It suggests something fiendishly delicious and dares you to take a bite. So we did. The makers of audio head treats has expanded its offerings. Skullcandy products include many varieties of headphone styles and even more color options. They even dabble in stylish kicks, apparel and smartphone accessories. What we have today is their new gaming ambassador, the Skullcandy PLYR2 Wireless headset for Xbox 360, Playstation 3, and PC.

    Read More...
  • PLYR2: Review: Skullcandy's PLYR 2 Wireless Gaming Headset offers plenty of bang for the buck

    June 7, 2013

    There are a lot of great choices out there when it comes to video game headsets, including Sony's definitive Pulse set-up for PS3/Vita and Astro Gaming's stellar A50's.  But for those looking for a somewhat reasonable pricing – or a tendency to lean towards Skullcandy's brand set-up – you've got another great choice with the PLYR 2 Wireless Gaming Headset, which is compatible across the board for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PC.

    Read More...
  • PLYR2: Skullcandy PLYR 2 Wireless Gaming Headset Review

    June 7, 2013

    Gaming headsets are a huge business these days with tons of different manufacturers competing for your business. They range from low end headsets to more expensive high end headsets and in the end, the ones you choose are mainly based on what you can afford

    Read More...
  • PLYR2: Review: Skullcandy PLYR 2 Wireless Gaming Headset

    June 7, 2013

    Skullcandy’s past stabs at gaming headsets weren’t exactly memorable, and that’s putting it diplomatically. Then the company acquired Astro Gaming and the game — pardon the pun — suddenly changed. Based on the performance of the affordable SLYR gaming headset, which received a positive review on this site just recently, the fruits of the alliance seem to be bearing fruit.

    Read More...
  • PLYR2: With Skullcandy, Look Stylish While Playing Video Games

    June 7, 2013

    Skullcandy is known for adding youthful flair to audio gear. So when the company acquired Astro Gaming, a maker of premium gaming accessories, it made sense that it would introduce a line of stylish, less-expensive gaming headsets with the Skullcandy brand.

    Read More...
  • SLYR: Skullcandy Talks New Gaming Headsets, Astro Gaming & Tournaments

    June 7, 2013

    Since acquiring Astro Gaming over a year ago, gamers wonder where Skullcandy is headed with its future line of audio products. We did see its subsidiary recently launch the A50 headset, which was met with critical acclaim and stands as the best gaming headset on the market.

    Read More...
  • SLYR: SkullCandy PLYR 2 & SLYR Gaming Headsets Preview

    June 7, 2013

    Don’t call it a comeback. With a bevy of NBA all-star talent endorsements, the acquisition of Astro Gaming, and dope new designs—Skullcandy is making moves and bogarting its way back into the audio elite fold. Having achieved massive success with the release of the Astro A50 headset, the lifestyle headphone brand has focused its efforts towards the gaming market and recently dropped its own line of gaming headsets for the holidays. Ladies and gents, introducing the PLYR 2 an SLYR.

    Read More...
  • Skullcandy PLYR 2 is terrific - and affordable

    January 15, 2013

    Headsets to use with your video games are notoriously expensive, especially the better quality ones. Skull Candy is changing the game with this quality, yet inexpensive system.

    Read More...
  • Gaming: Skullcandy PLYR 2 Headset

    December 25, 2012

    SOURCE: NEW YORK POST

    "This headset is among the most comfortable ones that we have ever used and it sits snugly on your head and does not put and strain or pressure on the ears, a welcome change from many high-end headsets (and headphones in general) that can become uncomfortable during long sessions"

    Read More...
  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    best thing ever

    July 8th, 2014

    by Spencer

    the best headset iv ever used in a long time the only thing is when are you going to make a case for it so it can be safe and mobile

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    False Advertising

    May 11th, 2014

    by Steve

    These are not wireless on Xbox 360, furthermore you need a special adapter to use them with your phone or MP3 player since it uses 2.5mm jack and not the more common 3.5mm jack. For 360, you have to have a chord connected to your controller. The cord that they supply is about 3ft too long and will keep getting yanked out of your controller, which has damaged my controller so that it sometimes makes a loud high pitched whine for all my friends.

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Good headphones!

    March 30th, 2014

    by Nick

    I've had these headphones for over a year and they still work and have no signs of damage.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Cant listen to music on phone

    March 20th, 2014

    by Gabriel

    I never listen to music on my laptop I use my laptop for Animation and Gaming and I use my phone to listen to music and I can't connect my phone to the Headset Adaptor

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Broke 2 times so far!

    March 13th, 2014

    by Suleyman Bayar

    I got these headphones and they where good with the sound quality and that they are wireless but after a couple of uses the side plastic broke of leaving one side of the headphones hanging down.

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    MIc problems the whole time I owned them

    March 12th, 2014

    by Shannon hand

    They look cool sound ok but my huge issue is the mic is terrible . It was very low since I owned them and now the mic will not stay up where it should. IT just falls to my neck and will not stay in place. Now I can't game with them at all. I should not have went with these to be honest.

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Totally recommend.

    February 24th, 2014

    by Meg Phamous

    I got these for valentine's day from my boyfriend. He over paid for them at EB Games, so I recommend buying from the website directly, however - I've had very good luck with them. The sound is clear and the bass is amazing. They really are worth the money. - Windows 8 does have configuration issues with them. You need to set the quality under sound controls to the 64 bit FM radio quality, which is not set by default - Obviously not an issue with the headset. I like the wireless, and I am a girl, so it's not overly heavy on my head. My ears do start to hurt a bit after having them on for a couple of hours. - I have not experienced any glitching errors like mentioned in other comments. I am not able to hear people speaking to me when I have the sound on so the outside cancellation for noise is pretty decent. Mic is very sensitive, I do like the option just to flip it up to mute. Build quality is superb. I only speak from a PC stand point. I do not game on Xbox or PS.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Mic Broke

    February 11th, 2014

    by Bert White

    Mic broke now something is rattling were the mic is

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Defects

    January 8th, 2014

    by Tom

    I bought this for Christmas and it came on time but when we started using it we noticed that the mic wasn't attached to the cord holding it infront of your mouth and it was also scuffed up. The plastic made cracking sounds like it was going to break and the headphones were slightly uncomfortable,

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Works just fine with a Mac!

    December 28th, 2013

    by Robin

    I bought this for my 27" iMac and it works perfectly. I did get a 3.5 to 3.5 mm audio cable, since it is not included. Just plug in the usb, the cable, configure your sound settings and voila! I am very happy with the sound quality and love having a wireless headset for gaming. The range is amazing too -- I can walk to the other side of the house and still be in range.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Amazing Sound

    November 19th, 2013

    by DeftCrab8

    Beautiful sound, extreme comfort, with 3 different sound settings that work, and the feeling of not being tied down, these are the best audio devices I have ever owned! They are compatible with everything! Mac, Xbox, PS3, and any audio device with an audio input. Thank you Skullcandy! I highly recommend this product!

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Horrible

    September 18th, 2013

    by Sheila Davis

    I was very excited when i bought mine, then i got home and realized they do NOT work on Mac. Since all i have in the way of computers is Mac, I am very unhappy!

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Awesome but has flaws

    September 12th, 2013

    by ZRA1Nz

    This product was amazing when I first got it and it still is but I did notice some flaws after time, mainly when using it with Xbox. Now the sound and the overall comfort of them is great. Flaws: - The volume control stick comes off fairly easy. - When turning the volume up some times it glitches out and emits a really loud noise into your ears. - The signal cuts out a lot when using it on the xbox, and when it does, it cuts off audio and emits a loud noise to the people you're chatting with on Xbox. I assume this will do the same with PS3. Other than this the audio is amazing and I have had a great experience with this headset. @ Skullcandy Improvements for your next Headset: - Find a way to make a completely wireless chat for the Xbox. (The wires are very annoying and I tend to hit them while do some good gaming.) - Add more bass to your bass mode. This mainly applies to when listening to music or watching movies. I really love your guys company because most of your products always have a good amount bass. - Now the battery life is pretty amazing on it currently, but when I have those days off and theres nothing to do but play games, it sometimes dies 1-2 hours before I stop playing. If you guys can find a solution to last 18+ hours that would be amazing.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Great

    August 13th, 2013

    by Brittany

    This product is great and I'd recommend it to any gamer that's looking for a decently priced headset.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    A review plus use on Microsoft Lync.

    May 12th, 2013

    by Rex

    As of this writing, I've had the headset for half a month now and am very glad that I purchased them. I will cover 3 aspects: General, Gaming, and Lync use. General: --- The ear cups are comfortable padded cloth that provides a decent amount of noise cancelling from outside of the headset. --- The wireless range is pretty good indoors. I was able to go to the other side of the house and still hear the in-game sounds coming from the main menu clearly without any issues. --- Battery life: I did a full charge monday, it's now saturday night, and I have still not had to charge it yet. I played 3-4 hours a day average each day (tues - saturday) and it just now started beeping, indicating there is a 15% charge left before it needs to be recharged. Gaming: --- It took me a day to get used to the volume control feature, but after playing around with the settings, I was able to mimic my normal volume settings easily. And, to adjust the settings its straightforward once you get the idea of how it works. --- A difference from the wired Trition Kunai's that I faced was that I had to increase the volume settings so that I could be heard more clearly. --- I like the swiveling mic and how it mutes once you swivel it upwards. If I'm not using the mic, I don't need it in front of my face. And, if I'm not using the mic, it does not need to be on. --- It's not surround sound, but I'm not too worried about hearing a pin drop on the other side of the map or if I can hear someone breathing nearby that isn't a teammate. Microsoft Lync use: --- I used MIcrosoft Lync 2013 Basic for this example. --- I plugged the transmitter into my laptop and it instantly connected. --- In order to get it to work, I had to change the speaker settings to the headphones output. --- Plug the transmitter into the USB port. --- From there, the mic was already set for the transmitter. If it is not set up yet, then change the mic settings to the transmitter. --- Take an AUX cable and plug it into the headphones output on the laptop and then plug it into the AUX port on the transmitter. --- From there that was it to get it connected and able to use it to Lync. --- --- --- Note: The mute function on Lync works independently from the mute function that the headset has. --- --- --- So if you mute using the Lync feature, it will not matter if the mic is swiveled up or not, it will be muted. --- --- --- If you swivel the mic upward, it will mute the mic regardless of it you set that on Lync or not. So there's no point in muting it on Lync, if all you have to do is swivel the mic upward.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Good Stuff

    May 1st, 2013

    by Endy Segundo

    This is a really good headset for loud games like CoD or some quite games such as Minecraft. You dont need loud headsets just a good one like this one.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Almost perfect...

    April 27th, 2013

    by Seth Denner

    I'd have to say that these are quite literally THE BEST headphones I have ever seen. The price is undoubtedly more than appropriate for their function and I'd be willing to shell out an extra $100-$150 if I had to for this amazing pair. Their comfort is unmatched by any set I've ever seen and that's really saying something since i've been through at least 20 different headphones over my life. I decided to test their range both indoors and out, as well. I managed to get 150 feet before a cut off without any obstacles between the receiver and myself outdoors and roughly 50 indoors with a few walls and a steel door between the receiver and myself. With that, I regrettably have to point out ONE con to this headset. Being a man that enjoys a gaming headset that can double as my on-the-go headphones, I'm slightly disappointed that I cannot attach these to my iphone. Regardless, I can still use these for music and they do so remarkably. The user-friendly interface on it, not easily hit while gaming, is great for changing settings on the fly, unlike other headsets. As an audiophile and adamant nerd, I give these a 9.9999.../10. If they could connect to bluetooth, they would be irrefutably THE BEST headphones/headset in the world. Pros: *fantastic sound quality *outside-world-drowning volume *air-like comfort (almost feels as though nothing's there) *McGuyver-like versatility Cons: *unable to connect to bluetooth

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    love them

    February 7th, 2013

    by Cameron M

    i got these about a moth or so ago, and have used them everyday since. they're great for everything from Gaming, videos, movies, music, and anything else you can think of. the quality if fit and finish is acceptable, defiantly not falling apart on you soon. Now, the one downside i think you may be able to overcome is the fact you cant really use them with your phone, it has to be hooked up with the transmitter thing to hear your computer/console ,BUT for a xbox the headphones have a 2.5mm female jack, so i would thunk if you were to put a 2.5mm Male to a 3.5mm male, you could MAYBE plug your phone into it. and if you could, the mic isnt too off putting.. Nest thing, comfort. these things are the most comfortable things i've ever worn on my head. even for hours of wearing, you dont feel them, and they're very breathable.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Great Gaming Headset

    February 7th, 2013

    by CasualTechBuyer

    First impressions out of the box are immediately impressive. The headset is light with sturdy construction. The transmitter holds true to approx 100ft or so with absolutely no problems; depending on the layout of your home (walls etc.). The mic is clear and easily moves out of the way for convenient muting. Battery life is no issue here either, lasting more than enough for a majority of gaming needs. I think the most impressive thing about these headphones are the audio quality. Although it isn't Dolby surround, you are immersed into a great gaming experience. I'll tell ya', I've been using the built-in television speakers, and you'll here things in more detail than ever! All 3 EQ setting will surely get you what you desire with bass, clarity, etc. The set fits snug but not overly tight, and the earcups/headband provide much comfort #Minimal Audio Leakage#! I run this with the PS3 & HDMI. Most televisions will enable you to run both at the same time. I would only suggest that BEFORE you purchase this unit; make sure that your TV has Optical #Optical to RCA#, 3.5mm Audio #3.5mm to RCA#, or RCA outputs #no conversion needed#. You may need to purchase a conversion component to connect properly which is a down side. I would LOVE to see Skullcandy move toward integration with HDMI or Bluetooth. It would make for convenience and an extra $10 3.5mm to RCA purchase. And at this price point, should be heavily considered for future enhancements. Overall I would reccomend this headset to anyone! In my opinion, this headset is far superior than any of the competitors as of today. You'll definitely want to consider this model as you move foward with your shopping. Good luck!

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Alright but with some major issues

    January 25th, 2013

    by Chris

    ive had mine for almost a month now and theyre really comfortable and look cool however they sound bleed terribly and they dont cancel from outside at all, also mine has had problems when i get phone calls i guess the transmitter gets messed up and it max's out the volume ( VERY LOUD) and mine just randomly cut off sometimes normally fixed just by pressing the power button and itll come back up this time though right before i wrote this actually they shut off right in the middle of gameplay and have yet to show signs of life i know its fully charged and ive only payed 4 hours with them so bottom line if you dont mind a few bugs these are good for the price otherwise go with a better quality brand evnthough i love skullcandy headphones.

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    I love these!

    January 19th, 2013

    by Jace

    The plyr 2 are great before when i had turtle beach x42 these blew those away. Even that these dont have surround sound, plus these are great listening to music. These have great bass! I love that they connect to xbox then to your computer/laptop easily.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Nice but with some bugs

    January 11th, 2013

    by Cal

    I've had these headphones for about 3 months and have been using them on my new Windows 8 computer. They are really nice but seem to have some problems. The main issue seems to be with drivers. When watching streaming video on youtube, vimeo, netflix, it will randomly not transmit audio to the headphones. I have to refresh or load another page. Sometimes I will have one tab playing audio and another tab that is not. No drivers are provided for the headphones so will have to see about warranty. The power button is also a little buggy, you have to really press hard for the headphones to turn on or off. Otherwise good sound, and comfortable.

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Phenomenal, excellent sound, super comfy!

    January 10th, 2013

    by Kevin

    These are some excellent headphones. Best bang for you buck, and then some!

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Good quality

    January 9th, 2013

    by David

    This is a good quality headset (for my first headset). It has great sound for a stereo headset, and the 3 EQ settings work well for many games. The bass is nice and rich sounding, it will get rough during games like Halo or COD when you have many guns and explosions going off at once, but otherwise it handles the bass great. The other 2 EQ settings sound great and you are able to hear everything from them. The voice chat is clear sounding, people I play with says I sound clear, however it'll buzz and cut out every now and then; however this is probably a problem with the Xbox controller plug in and not so much the headset itself. Xbox is the only system you will need to plug a cord into the controller to use the voice chat. It's simple to find a happy medium between voice chat and game audio as well. To me the headset is extremely comfortable and even after 3-4 hrs of play my head or ears don't hurt. My ears aren't the smallest and I do wear glasses and felt no discomfort at all. The headset feels durable, and unless you plan on throwing it around (who would) it'll last. However; if you are purchasing this for Xbox you will definitely need the audio adapter cable, if you don't have audio out ports from your tv. And yes you can still get HD video from your hdmi while using the audio adapter. The battery life is extensive and does last so no need to charge it after every night of play. Overall I highly suggest the headset, it won't out do a good surround sound system, but for quiet and personal gaming its a great set.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Best bang for the Buck!

    January 7th, 2013

    by Audiodrive

    Purchased a unit with 50% off during the Holiday Sale Event with Free Shipping. The first day I got my hands to this headset, I took it to test. Easy connection with my laptop and PS3 console and the sound quality is pretty good on gaming as well as with music and movies. Overall, I am satisfied with the purchase and will definitely recommend this!

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    AwEsOmE

    December 29th, 2012

    by Jeff R.

    I pruchased a set of Turtle beach DPX21 for my son and have used them for my gaming as well. My wife got me a set of these for Christmas and the comfort and sound are far superior. The DPX 21 are wired and limit your mobility and cost the same. I would recommend these headset to any person gaming or listening to music.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    AWESOME

    December 29th, 2012

    by Puk

    this headset made me want to throw away my G35. deep bass tight highs and clear crisp vocals. not to mention no annoying cable and a rechargeable battery you will be hard pressed to find a better headset

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Pleasantly Surprised

    December 28th, 2012

    by Dave

    Once I saw that Skullcandy was releasing its own line of gaming headsets I was thrilled for the release. I have a pair of the PLYR2 and gave a pair of the SLYRs to a friend as a gift for Christmas. The controllers were a little difficult fine tuning at first, but once you spend some quality time learning how to use them they are awesome. Some people have complained about the echoing, I have found that to be the case when you have don't have a good balance between chat and game volume. I have not had one person tell me I sound bad or echo unless I purposely tried to make it echo so I could help someone else out to tune their set properly as to not echo. Definitely worth spending the coin on these. I have had Turtle Beach X42s that have Dolby that sound equally as good as these STEREO headphones. Can't wait for the PLYR1 to come out and see how great those are.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    PLYR 2

    December 27th, 2012

    by Cutter

    They are great except sometimes they start echoing and my friends say my voice gets blurry.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Not bad

    December 25th, 2012

    by Ken

    I love the design of it (as well as how they sound. It's just awesome). One downside is the ear cups materials (after wearing for hours, I start to feel a little discomfort. I wish they could make the ear cups bigger as well as their material for the ear cups). Overall, I highly recommended this headset. Really enjoying it.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Great Headset

    December 25th, 2012

    by 24

    Its easy to set up, no wires on your head, great sound, modes, amazing all around.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Amazing Headphones! :D

    December 15th, 2012

    by S

    Best Headphones I Have Ever Bought, Used For PC And Ps3, Mic Quality Is Amazing Also. These Headphones Are Beasts!

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    BEST GAMING HEADSET

    December 11th, 2012

    by Will

    Great headset/headphones. I can use them with both my consoles and still be able to just use them as everyday headphones

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    The Best

    November 20th, 2012

    by Tristan

    just got this headset and they are beast mode. One of the best gaming headsets I have ever used. I think these are better then turtle beach

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    October 26th, 2012

    by

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    September 26th, 2012

    by

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    New Headset

    September 25th, 2012

    by Jared

    no more having to buy new turtle beaches!!!

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    September 18th, 2012

    by

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

Featured Review

Press

  • PLYR2: Skullcandy PLYR 2 Gaming Headset review – Good audio, lacks features

    June 7, 2013

    It’s amazing how feature-packed and luxurious gaming headsets have become.

    Not to date myself, but in the early morning years of my youth, a gaming headset was something that only PC gamers used, and unless they were “ballin,” it wasn’t much more than a cheap pair of headphones with a microphone attached. Time and technology, however, have dramatically changed the gaming headset landscape. Not only have features and designs improved, but prices have soared to almost ludicrous heights.

    Read More...
  • PLYR2: Skullcandy PLYR2 Wireless Gaming Headset Review

    June 7, 2013

    “Skullcandy!” I’ve always liked that name. It suggests something fiendishly delicious and dares you to take a bite. So we did. The makers of audio head treats has expanded its offerings. Skullcandy products include many varieties of headphone styles and even more color options. They even dabble in stylish kicks, apparel and smartphone accessories. What we have today is their new gaming ambassador, the Skullcandy PLYR2 Wireless headset for Xbox 360, Playstation 3, and PC.

    Read More...
  • PLYR2: Review: Skullcandy's PLYR 2 Wireless Gaming Headset offers plenty of bang for the buck

    June 7, 2013

    There are a lot of great choices out there when it comes to video game headsets, including Sony's definitive Pulse set-up for PS3/Vita and Astro Gaming's stellar A50's.  But for those looking for a somewhat reasonable pricing – or a tendency to lean towards Skullcandy's brand set-up – you've got another great choice with the PLYR 2 Wireless Gaming Headset, which is compatible across the board for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PC.

    Read More...
  • PLYR2: Skullcandy PLYR 2 Wireless Gaming Headset Review

    June 7, 2013

    Gaming headsets are a huge business these days with tons of different manufacturers competing for your business. They range from low end headsets to more expensive high end headsets and in the end, the ones you choose are mainly based on what you can afford

    Read More...
  • PLYR2: Review: Skullcandy PLYR 2 Wireless Gaming Headset

    June 7, 2013

    Skullcandy’s past stabs at gaming headsets weren’t exactly memorable, and that’s putting it diplomatically. Then the company acquired Astro Gaming and the game — pardon the pun — suddenly changed. Based on the performance of the affordable SLYR gaming headset, which received a positive review on this site just recently, the fruits of the alliance seem to be bearing fruit.

    Read More...
  • PLYR2: With Skullcandy, Look Stylish While Playing Video Games

    June 7, 2013

    Skullcandy is known for adding youthful flair to audio gear. So when the company acquired Astro Gaming, a maker of premium gaming accessories, it made sense that it would introduce a line of stylish, less-expensive gaming headsets with the Skullcandy brand.

    Read More...
  • SLYR: Skullcandy Talks New Gaming Headsets, Astro Gaming & Tournaments

    June 7, 2013

    Since acquiring Astro Gaming over a year ago, gamers wonder where Skullcandy is headed with its future line of audio products. We did see its subsidiary recently launch the A50 headset, which was met with critical acclaim and stands as the best gaming headset on the market.

    Read More...
  • SLYR: SkullCandy PLYR 2 & SLYR Gaming Headsets Preview

    June 7, 2013

    Don’t call it a comeback. With a bevy of NBA all-star talent endorsements, the acquisition of Astro Gaming, and dope new designs—Skullcandy is making moves and bogarting its way back into the audio elite fold. Having achieved massive success with the release of the Astro A50 headset, the lifestyle headphone brand has focused its efforts towards the gaming market and recently dropped its own line of gaming headsets for the holidays. Ladies and gents, introducing the PLYR 2 an SLYR.

    Read More...
  • Skullcandy PLYR 2 is terrific - and affordable

    January 15, 2013

    Headsets to use with your video games are notoriously expensive, especially the better quality ones. Skull Candy is changing the game with this quality, yet inexpensive system.

    Read More...
  • Gaming: Skullcandy PLYR 2 Headset

    December 25, 2012

    SOURCE: NEW YORK POST

    "This headset is among the most comfortable ones that we have ever used and it sits snugly on your head and does not put and strain or pressure on the ears, a welcome change from many high-end headsets (and headphones in general) that can become uncomfortable during long sessions"

    Read More...

Key Features

The game has changed with the wireless PLYR 2 gaming headset. Expertly tuned with three audio profiles, PLYR 2 delivers style, comfort and Supreme Sound technology for an immersive gaming experience you have to hear to believe.

Features & Highlights

 

SUPREME SOUND

Proprietary Supreme Sound technology delivers powerful bass and precision highs.

PIVOTING BOOM MIC

Adjustable mic position flips up for instant muting.


DEFINITIVE WIRELESS AUDIO

Wireless technology delivers crystal clear audio without tying you down.

EQ3 EQUALIZER MODES

Sound equalization settings for games, music, and movies.

Supreme Sound Content