FREE SHIPPING IN THE US – NO MINIMUM
Close

FREE SHIPPING IN THE US – NO MINIMUM

Skullcandy offers free standard shipping on all orders placed for delivery within the lower 48 United States, select "Free Shipping" at checkout. Unfortunately, Hawaii, Alaska and countries outside of the US are not eligible for the free shipping promotion. Be sure that the Free Shipping option is selected at checkout. Please note: All methods of shipment (including expedited shipping) may be delayed due to inclement weather.**NOTE: with UPS as our shipping carrier, we cannot deliver to P.O. Boxes or APO addresses.

Hear It First!

Be the first to learn
about Special Promotions,
Exclusive Events
and New Products!

Privacy Policy
Hear It First!

Be the first to learn
about Special Promotions,
Exclusive Events
and New Products!

Privacy Policy
BACK
BACK
  • Google+
  • Instagram
  • Instagram

2012 Smokin Buds - Carbon Grey w/Mic

$22.99

Reg. $29.99

2012 Smokin Buds White/Chrome (Mic'd)

Smokin Buds - Lurker w/Mic

Smokin Buds - Black/Black w/Mic

Smokin Buds Chrome/Navy w/Mic

2012 Smokin Buds - Carbon Grey w/Mic

Smokin Buds - Athletic Purple w/Mic

This product is out of stock

Free Shipping On All Orders

Warranty

Similar Products

  • Smokin Buds: Rock Out with These Colorful Skullcandy Smokin Buds

    May 6, 2012

    Publication: GeekSugar.com

    After I included a pair of these Skullcandy Smokin Buds in a recent Mother's Day gift guide, I fell in love with them myself! They are affordable — starting at $30 — and come in a range of hot color combos, from my favorite orange and white, to a bright and cheerful pink, blue, and yellow.

    Read More...
  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Highly comfortable

    April 1st, 2014

    by Tanner Hinojosa

    High quality and high comfort.Great

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    So easy to brake

    March 27th, 2014

    by Matt T

    had these for less than a week and they have already broken. the sound quality is great but the overall quality is terrible. the part that plugs in is so easy to snap offand will just get stuck in your device

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Most comfortable headphones

    March 27th, 2014

    by Tyler

    These headphones are a great investment, i had mine for over a year and once i started going to the gym more they are my preferred headphones because they stay in my ear easier than any other. And yes, i did experience the sound cut out, the vocals were lost in the band, but skull candy's lifetime warranty is amazing and i just finished ordering a new pair without it costing anything. right on skullcandy

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Lasted 3 weeks

    March 5th, 2014

    by Chris Murphy

    Im sorry to say it but out of every in ear headphone i have tried from here this was the shortest lived. Its taken less then a month to some how lose all sound in my set. so far the longest lasting i have found are the 50/50's or the titans. I will not be buying this set ever again and will never reccomend them to anyone that bikes or has anything to do with an outdoor lifestyle.

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Can't Beat These In The Price Range

    February 7th, 2014

    by Jack

    I have had these headphones for about 2 years now, and I would say that they are still as good as when I first bought them. Whenever I do anything athletic, these headphones are the first thing I grab along with my phone. One of the best parts of these headphones is the mic/button ability. When I am mowing the lawn, and someone calls me, all I need to do is press the button, and I am talking to them. Not only that, but people actually ask why I sound so good when using this mic. And of course, they sound AMAZING! I have had tons of headphones, and other earbuds, and these sound like some of the most expensive pieces I have ever heard. Wow. There is one drawback, and it could just be me not using them properly, and that is that they often come out of my ears when I do a sharp move against the cord, like lift my arm fast. That can be a real pain when mowing, but it usually doesn't happen too often to impact the headphones overall. Skullcandy is definitely going places.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Disappointment

    November 30th, 2013

    by Martin

    First time I heard from SkullCandy was JIB hearphones (without mic) with really low price. I was dumbfounded about the quality of sound, better than Sennheiser at a fraction of price. I ordered SkullCandy earbuds with mic, expecting the same amazing quality. Disappointment down the line. Earbuds that comes from my iPhone are better in sound quality. The SkullCandy's earbuds sound quality is variable, I can't count on them. Never again. SkullCany lost a consumer.

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    left side earpiece died after 5 months disappointed for the investment

    November 30th, 2013

    by Parth patel

    i have use plenty of good quality in-ear buds but havent seen or experieced one like this are good sound but stopped working after only 5 months considering its a pro bud and the money we put in for such quality we all expect it to atleast last more than an year. my use is also very less wen i m riding and very natural handling and with care but i dont know wat went wrong and :(

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Love These!

    November 26th, 2013

    by Corina Ganje

    I've had a pair of the Lurkers for over a year and no problems whatsoever! Sound quality is just as awesome as it was on the first day. The only way to improve on these is to make them cat proof--my cat just shredded them, but I'm definitely buying the same pair!

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Good pair

    October 6th, 2013

    by Jake

    I've had many pairs of skull candys over and in ear and this pair was a bit disappointing they come out of your ear easily so working out with them is a pain

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    awesome!!!

    July 16th, 2013

    by Cj liu

    these earbuds are amazing they are super comfortable, they sound better than all of my other earbuds & headphones, they give you the most bang for your buck. overall they are amazing

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Mad Scientist made these

    April 2nd, 2013

    by Marinier

    These things cannot be destroyed by your typical source. Water. Forgot my one pair in my pockets twice and it they went through the wash and dryer. I was shocked that they are still working till this day. Simply amazing.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    A+ for value and warranty

    March 31st, 2013

    by Brian B

    I'm not a music phile, nor am I discerning enough to be able to tell the difference between great sound, excellent sound, and mind blowing sound. But, for the average consumer who uses headphones to watch Netflix on their phone or to listen to some music while they workout, these headphones are a perfect fit. I'm on my 3rd pair of smokin' buds. The first two, each after about 8 months of age, one ear bud had suddenly stopped working. But that's ok, and here's why: Skullcandy stands behind their products 100%. I sent them back to the company, they gave me 100% replacement value in "store credit", I picked out a new pair on their website, and 3 days later I had them in my hands. Not too many companies out there today that are this reputable. I'm actually on the site today because I just finished ordering a pair of smokin' buds for my wife and one for my mother to give as Mother's Day presents.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    MOST POWERFULL SOUND EVER HEARD

    March 11th, 2013

    by Harish Ambarkar

    Honestly saying this is a kind music experiance,i always wanted to hear.i was using sennheiser before it was good but when i got these buds, it was like the music experiance is re-energised. Really i am happy with my smokin buds. These buds are for those who don't compromise with music experiance, but only thing is it doesn't work with my dell xcd28 moblle, its my kind request to you to provide me the solution for the same but over all its really SMOKIN BUDS.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    skullcandy smokin buds

    March 7th, 2013

    by Jesus

    they were excellent would defenetley buy them again

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Great headphones

    February 20th, 2013

    by Honey BooBoo

    Had the first version for over a year now and they still havent broken. Bought this version anyway for the mic and i was actually surprised they sound even better. Then only down side is accidently activating the voice control with the mic button on ipod touch.

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Everybody should own a pair

    February 13th, 2013

    by Joe J

    Definitely my go to headphone. These have great sound quality and they drown out sound. Always have a pair of these in my pocket, never know when they will come in handy. Very comfortable and stylish. In my opinion these are the best in ear headphones to buy if you are on a budget. Sound quality is amazing for the price, and I love the fact that Skullcandy backs all of their headphones with lifetime warranties.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Amazing and Awesome!

    February 11th, 2013

    by Q Abdul

    Bought this product recently and so far it has no problems at all. Its Amazing and sounds really Awesome.. As the name says, these definitely are the 'Smoking Buds'

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Great Sound!

    January 9th, 2013

    by Janae

    I had these earphones once before and I loved them, I was so upset when they got stepped on and I had to send them back. I finally got another pair I liked and I love them. The bass sounds amazing. The sound is much richer than the Ink'd pair I have so I don't have to turn the volume up so loud.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Bitter Sweet

    December 19th, 2012

    by Crystal

    I got these headphones as a replacement for my ink'd headphones, initially I loved them. They sound great, they are comfortable but then I took them on the mountain. These headphones (with the mic) HATE cold weather and will make you want to rip them out of your ear and throw them off the lift. Something with the cold makes it continuously bounce around to different songs, pause and play randomly, tell you the name of the song, etc. And all of that happens within a few seconds of each other. I thought it was a short at first until I took them to work and they worked and performed just fine. So yes, I would recommend these for general use, warm summertime activities even, but don't get the ones with the mic if you are wanting to use them in cold weather.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    not great but not bad

    December 5th, 2012

    by Ulysses

    when i first got these earbuds, one earbud was louder than the other. the mic didnt work with my device. thats why i take off 2 stars. other than that they have good sound.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Best headphones i ever had

    December 1st, 2012

    by Ariana

    I would tell any one to buy these headphones I had my for awhile now and love them there amazing!:)

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    great quality

    November 11th, 2012

    by Cameron

    not my first pair of SK, i also have Hesh 2.0, and i had some skull crushers. but onward with the review. the bass is amazing, good highs, decent lows and vocals. over all for the price, there a steal. there almost comparable to the Hesh 2. the the only complaint is comfort. i normally like the gel ear buds, but these start to hurt pretty fast. even with the smaller size they come with it still felt uncomfortable. aside that small factor, great value.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    First skullcandies

    November 3rd, 2012

    by Nine

    My first pair that I got to replace some cheap rocketfishes that broke. Fantastic at such an affordable price!! Even better when you get them on sale. I am a devoted customer, plus a great warranty policy. I also have a pair of riots and 2 50/50s. The full range seems to be great and is really based on the price point. Something for every budget.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    I am impressed

    October 25th, 2012

    by Matt

    I got these a few months ago, and they are absolutely amazing! The buds are a great value. My friend got a pair of 50/50's and I got a pair of smokin' buds. My smokin buds have outlasted his ear buds by a long shot. The buds are very comfortable. I can go all day and my ears will be fine. The sound quality is astonishingly good. My smokin' buds still sound the same as when i had first taken them out of the box. I am very satisfied.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Comfy, but hardly any sound

    October 24th, 2012

    by Nicole L.

    I have had great experiences with other Skullcandy earbuds, but these ones left me wondering what went wrong. They're comfortable enough--those three sets of covers make it easy to find the perfect fit--but they have terrible sound. I have my phone volume turned up to the max, and I can still barely hear my music. Given my past positive experiences, I am very disappointed. I guess it's worth it t pay more for a better version.

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Super Bass

    September 22nd, 2012

    by The Jack

    i just got this headphone i didnt know it was this great, the bass surprise me the most.......i saw this one long ago, i though it wasnt this good but wowowowowowo THE BASS is SUPER STRONG

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    awesome~

    September 16th, 2012

    by Miu

    i LOVE this! at first, it didn't fit my ear at all, but i realized that a smaller earbud thing came with it. i put it on and it sounds AMAZING. even though i fall asleep while listening to music and accidentally tug on the cords and stuff, it NEVER breaks! i fell asleep with an apple earbud once, and it broke in one night (lol) i've also used a beats earbud before, but this is way cheaper and has better sound.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    These Headphones Are Great!

    September 10th, 2012

    by Jeremy

    I bought these headphones a while ago because I had just gotten a new phone. The sound is amazing. I can hear everything that goes on in the music. It blocks out all the noise from the outside so I could just focus on the music. It, of course, is a great looking headphone to. It's very comfortable. There is just one reason I won't give it 5 out of 5: it kept falling out of my ears. I found myself having to put the right ear bud in the left ear and vice versa. The mic1 also worked well on calls to. GET THESE HEADPHONES THOUGH!

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    The best

    September 9th, 2012

    by Nika

    My the 3rd skullcandy. I love them. These are the best. For my iPhone they are so comfortable and I love purple and grey :)

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Nice but...

    September 4th, 2012

    by Mike P.

    Incredible sound, excellent operation but the materiel they're made from (rubber, silicone?) sticks to everything and gets caught or snagged and makes for a very uncomfortable experience working out or mowing the lawn.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Just.Epic.

    August 27th, 2012

    by Noah

    Let me just say, this is the first time I've bought from Skullcandy. Let me also say, I am NOT dissapointed. These are the best set of earphones/headphones ever purchased. Definitely recommend!

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Perfect

    August 18th, 2012

    by Sofia Esqueda

    I have tried them all, including Bose (I damaged those), but excluding Beats. Upon leaving the store, I immediately connected to my iPod. I was impressed. Now I'm listening thru my laptop and can't be more pleased. I also was thrilled a case was included since every earbud I've own has been 'killed' from throwing them in my purse or bookbag. This is my first Skullcandy purchase, and I'm not dissappointed.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Awesome!

    August 7th, 2012

    by Michelle

    These work great! They've lasted me longer than any other pair of earbuds I've owned. I bought mine around Christmas and they're starting to break now but they were definitely good to me while they lasted.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Dodgy model - Go for the Inked instead

    July 27th, 2012

    by Adam

    Very disappointed... These do not live up the the usual skull candy standard. Terrible build quality on this models mic button. I had my headset replaced twice. Unit 1: button stuck constantly. Unit 2: button stopped working after 1 week. Unit 3 Button keeps triggering itself. After 3 bad sets I just got my money back. Go for the Inked instead, They were my previous headset and worked fine.

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Compact and Simple

    July 16th, 2012

    by RF

    Very streamlined simple design that allows some suction when the bud is placed into the ear. The suction allows for better bass delivery. No volume control, but that could also be a plus for its simplicity. The wire is flat rather than round. I prefer round as cord kinks are less likely. Comes with a carrying case that is too small.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    smokin buds are #1

    July 14th, 2012

    by DJ RASTA

    the skullcandy smokin buds are the best ever I custimized mine and now mine are red and black the bass is the best they have incredible surround sound I definetly recommend these they are the number 1 best smokin buds are number 1

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    smokin' buds

    June 28th, 2012

    by Gina

    had these for a few moths before they broke, as with my other skullcandy's the left ear stopped working and then both, but overall I'd say its good value for the price, the sound quality's amazing- FOR THE PRICE- (then again I did get these on sale). the flat cables very sleek supposedly it stops them for tangling.they tangled.but however they did make it a lot easier to untangle them out, I would recommend them, and they come with a warranty so its all good.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Very good

    June 20th, 2012

    by Trent

    They are very comfortable, they have great sound, not overpriced like beats, just as good as beatsor even better, and, I ACCIDENTALLY washed them, and they still work fine.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Perfect budget earphones

    May 31st, 2012

    by Andrew

    Great quality and price point. It has a mic for my phone calls, and the audio quality is superb for $30. The case is a little small, it took me a while to figure out how to squeeze the actual headphones in it, but I got there, and it's an invaluable accessory. Headphones will no longer be tangled in your pocket! If you're not willing to shell out too much cash for headphones, or are just looking for something more portable than studio headphones at home, this would be a great choice.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    Smokin' Buds(;

    May 25th, 2012

    by RiCh RuBiO

    These Are Amazing. They Stay in My Ear just Fine. This Comes With 3 Sizes of Silicone Gels and Can Fit In The Right Persons Ear Canals. They Have a New Flat Cable That Reduces The Tangling but Still somewhat does. The Bass Can be Overpowering Due to your Equalization(ROCK). I Put mine To FUNK And Delivers Clear & Rich Bass. I Can Hear Everything. They Are a Bit angled so that they can fit in right. I Recommend These to Everyone and to Active Listeners. Great Style in my Opinion. Very Durable and Comfortable. Hope This Helped You! I'm Very Amazed By This Product.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

  • Value

    Quality

    Comfort

    the best skullcandys i have owned

    May 19th, 2012

    by Jonas

    These are the best earbuds u have ever used! I use them while i bike and when im just chilling around my house they are unbreakable! I have two pairs and they both still work great. even with me abusing them while i bike.

    BOTTOM LINE YES, I recommend this product

Featured Review

Indestructible!!!

I like using wired headsets instead of bluetooth for my cell phone, because I don't like the idea of my brain getting irradiated, and I also use my cell phone as my music player when I exercise. All of the other headphones I would buy would fall apart in my purse, or I'd yank them and....well..you know. These headphones are not only indestructible, but give me GREAT sound!

Press

  • Smokin Buds: Rock Out with These Colorful Skullcandy Smokin Buds

    May 6, 2012

    Publication: GeekSugar.com

    After I included a pair of these Skullcandy Smokin Buds in a recent Mother's Day gift guide, I fell in love with them myself! They are affordable — starting at $30 — and come in a range of hot color combos, from my favorite orange and white, to a bright and cheerful pink, blue, and yellow.

    Read More...

Technical Specs

  • less than 0.1% (1mW/500Hz)
  • TPE

Key Features

A legacy in the Skullcandy family of products, the Smokin Buds have always had a reputation for turning heads. Delivering a Supreme Sound that only gets better as it gets louder, these buds have truly aged to perfection.

Features & Highlights

•  In-Line Mic
•  Speaker Diameter: 9mm
•  Tactical Rubber Housing
•  2 Silicone Gel Sizes
•  Hard Case for Travel

Supreme Sound Content